Week 2: Monday

Making sure that your body is well nourished is one of the best ways to care for yourself and ensure that you are your best you. That’s why I decided that since it was my turn to cook in the house, I was going to make something from scratch that I knew was healthy and full of nourishing ingredients.

This evening I made vegetarian burrito bowls – which is basically rice with beans and all the extra yummy toppings. I added sweet corn, avocado, yellow bell peppers, a tomato-based sauce with beans, lettuce, and cheese to top it all off. It was a great mix of all the right food groups with a large focus on veg. And, it was super yum and filling. I also made an apple crumble with custard for dessert which was guilt free as I made it from scratch as well.

There is something very satisfying about eating a meal that you have put a lot of time into, and I’m glad I took the time today in order to focus on feeding my body all the good things.

 

Today I am so grateful for healthy and delicious food.

Leave a Reply

