Week 2: Tuesday

I am writing this post a day late, but that is purely because I was so exhausted by the end of the day yesterday that I just curled into bed.

Yesterday was ridiculously tough. We basically spent an hour and a half discussing whether sex as a way to classify humans (male/female/intersex) is a social construct or not. We are also currently dealing with heteronormativity and the negative impact it can have in our lives. So at the end of the day yesterday I was pretty buggered, to say the least.

I was quite glad that I had chosen the stereotypical act of self-care that is the bubble bath for last night. There is nothing quite as comforting as climbing into a warm, sweetly scented tub and soaking in good vibes. All your senses are in a happy space: the sight of the bubbles, the sound of the water lapping against the tub, the smell of the bath product used, the feeling of the warm water and the taste of whatever beverage you bring along with you (I just chose water). After the bath, my entire body was so relaxed from the warm water that I was just ready to sleep. It was a lovely way to get rid of the bad vibes from the day.

Today I am so grateful for bubbles and warmth.

Leave a Reply

