Week 2: Wednesday

Still feeling a bit shitty, to be honest. My mood is not as great as it could be. But I’m still trying.

I’m still trying.

I’m still going to put in the effort and do the things I know I need to do. And I proved to myself today that by just doing the things I have set for myself to do that day will make a difference in how I feel; today it helped me feel like I can accomplish what I need to and be an adult (yay).

I actually didn’t feel like doing self-care at all today; I had told myself that I would go for a 30-minute walk and honestly, I just wasn’t up for it. Instead of just giving up on self-care completely though, I decided to pick a random self-care activity from my little jar of self-care ideas. And I chose “dance around your room for 10 minutes”.

And I am so glad I did this instead of going for a run. It was so nice to listen to upbeat songs and jump around while no one was watching; to feel happy, make silly faces and do dance moves that aren’t even dance moves. I still got my heart beat up but had a really, really fun time doing so.

Another thing I did today that is also important for future Lauren’s self-care is my bullet journal layout for September.

30b440fd-245d-4d8e-8882-030f1e82cd8a (2)e3eab4f6-6e22-43a9-a975-8c61a60193cd (2)

I chose to do flowers as it is the start of Spring here, and there is something really happy about brightly colored flowers. I’ve also given myself more space to add detail to my mood tracker, as well as my habit tracker. I felt it was time to change things up a bit. I’m excited to do this coming month’s mood tracker as I am going to color in the wheel according to the color legend in the bottom right-hand corner of the page. I really think this layout will be a lot of fun as well as very helpful.

Today I am so grateful for creative expression.

Leave a Reply

